let me repeat myself. again.

So, remember back when there was a toothy lizard in the computer lab? And then a few months later when there was hummingbird in the very same room? Well, let me assure you that I haven’t come across any creatures in there yet this school year.

However, let me introduce you to the 3rd and 4th grade room (in which the well-prepared teacher took this picture…my camera phone shots just didn’t make the cut…):

Rub your eyes all you want, it'll still be a raptor when you look again.

 No wonder I don’t get any work done around here.

Red-tailed hawk? Ferruginous hawk? I think it’s a young red-tailed, most likely. Either way, I hope it doesn’t eat small children.

 

About mrsmartin

I love to camp, hike, read, take pictures, spend time with friends and family, play word games, and learn stuff about all kinds of different things. I'm a Seventh-day Adventist Christian. I'm a vegetarian teetotaler. I used to be a teacher and now I'm a wife and a mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

