a mother’s work is never done, either

It’s been more than 4 years since I sat down with the ol’ laptop and cranked out a blog entry, and it’s kind of shocking how much has changed in the interim.

I’m married these days (to a pastor, no less…) and I actually snagged someone who’s willing to grocery shop for me (he loves it!), though it turns out that I have matured to the point that, not only do I do most of the grocery shopping, I’ve also relaxed my rule about not buying more than you can carry in your arms (it’s really annoying to carry those baskets, and pushing a cart is a terrible task). The main reason for this rule change is that I have this baby now, and bringing him with me sort of limits my carrying capacity.

My baby boy also precipitated my change from teacher/administrator to stay-at-home-mom, and it’s with all of my newly found free time that I will begin, once again, to catalog my life experiences on this blog. After all, now that I’m not working anymore, I basically have nothing but time on my hands.

Just kidding.

I know this isn’t news to anyone, but being a mom is work that (if you’re doing it right) is never done. To my teacher friends who also mom, my hat is off to you (and that’s really something, since I haven’t had time to do my hair this week month), because I cannot figure out how I could ever function doing both.

Anyway, once in awhile I’ll pop in here to write a little about my life and the thrilling life experiences that come with my new role. Though truthfully you may never see another entry here because if I’m being honest, I really should’ve used this time to take a shower.

There’s always tomorrow.

 

 

About mrsmartin

I love to camp, hike, read, take pictures, spend time with friends and family, play word games, and learn stuff about all kinds of different things. I'm a Seventh-day Adventist Christian. I'm a vegetarian teetotaler. I used to be a teacher and now I'm a wife and a mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

