mom problems

All of my nicest clothes have spit up on them. Also, I only have enough nice clothes to last for about 2 days, because I am a breastfeeding mom. You’d think that after pregnancy I’d have a lot more clothes to wear, but no. Even if I lose all the rest of the baby weight, it’s been relocated to new zones. Plus, I’ve got to strike a balance between being appropriately modest and easily able to partially disrobe every few hours at a moment’s notice to feed my ravenous child. This is not a simple combination to master.

I need a haircut, but I’m afraid that if I get one I will be forced to do something other than put my hair in a ponytail. It’s been a very long time since I last visited the salon (partially because it’s a hated chore), and my hair is getting long. Unfortunately, the longer my hair gets (without the help of a dreaded stylist), the more of a pyramid shape it has, which is not flattering. So, even when I do have time to be all luxurious and do things like wash my hair and put some product in it, the ponytail still takes the day. The conundrum is that if I cut it enough to get some shape, I will inevitably have some curls that are too short to be wrangled into a ponytail, and that’s just not acceptable at this time, because on most days, product just isn’t happening. Life is hard sometimes.

During nap time, choices must be made: sleep, laundry, or lunch? Shower, wash dishes, or work out? Sometimes the decisions get so overwhelming that I just sit down and write a blog instead. By the time I’m finished with my blog and a cup of tea, nap time is over and, luckily, the choice is no longer mine. Problem solved.

May I just say that I am slightly offended that Facebook keeps putting ads for “Dress Pant Yoga Pants” in my feed? No thank you, internet tempters. I still have my dignity.

 

About mrsmartin

I love to camp, hike, read, take pictures, spend time with friends and family, play word games, and learn stuff about all kinds of different things. I'm a Seventh-day Adventist Christian. I'm a vegetarian teetotaler. I used to be a teacher and now I'm a wife and a mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

