on a roll

It’s official. The days of tortured tummy time sessions are over for my boy. Today the longest he spent on his belly was about 30 seconds before he remembered he can roll over, and so now there’s no keeping him down.

It’s so crazy how a few days ago he acted like he’d never rolled over and never would again, and today he did it almost instantly and effortlessly every time I put him down.

He’s already working on turning from his back to his belly now. He hasn’t ever succeeded, but he’s twisting and working toward it. It’s almost frightening how quickly his determination leads to mastery of whatever skill he’s tackling.

I’m staring the boy’s mobility right in the face. The countdown has begun,  and it’s terrifying but exciting, too.

If you don’t hear from me in the next few weeks it’s because I’m desperately trying to baby proof my house, which I now see as an exceedingly dangerous place for a curious little guy.

Oh boy.

About mrsmartin

I love to camp, hike, read, take pictures, spend time with friends and family, play word games, and learn stuff about all kinds of different things. I'm a Seventh-day Adventist Christian. I'm a vegetarian teetotaler. I used to be a teacher and now I'm a wife and a mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

